webinar register page

Webinar banner
Audubon Campaigns Webinar Series: Advocacy Campaigns 101
Join the very first Audubon Campaigns webinar of 2020!

The real change that birds need will come from all of us organizing and working together. Join our Advocacy 101 training to get started. This informative training includes an overview of what makes up an advocacy campaign, how to identify your advocacy goals, and how to create a campaign strategy.

All are welcome! Whether you’re just interested in getting more involved, or are already a chapter member, Audubon Ambassador, campus activist, volunteer, or staff member, you are part of a nationwide conservation movement. All you need to join is the desire to get involved and change the world for good.

Register today, and you will receive a calendar invite and email reminders.

Live Webinar by Timezone:
8 p.m. ET | 7 p.m. CT | 6 p.m. MT | 5 p.m. PT | 4 p.m. Alaska | 3 p.m. Hawaii

Contact the Audubon Campaigns team at campaigns@audubon.org for more information.

Jan 21, 2020 08:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

* Required information
Loading

Speakers

Maddox Wolfe
Campaigns Manager @National Audubon Society
Maddox Wolfe is a Campaigns Manager for the National Audubon Society. They run state and federal environmental policy campaigns, focused on grassroots leadership development, strategic analysis, and training and facilitation. Their thesis, "The Fruits of Our Labor" ('17) traces the development of a North American agricultural labor class with a focus on race, capital, and land development. Prior to working for Audubon, they worked with groups like the Southern Maine Workers Center, the Southern California Library for Social Research, and the Xicanx Institute for Teaching and Organizing.
Erin Meade
Senior National Campaigns Manager @National Audubon Society
Erin Meade manages several campaigns for the National Audubon Society, including state-based work in North Carolina and Texas. She joined Audubon in September of 2019 with more than fifteen years of experience in policy strategy and communications. She most recently led state and regional policy communications and stakeholder management for a large non-profit health system in DC, Maryland, and Virginia. Prior to that, she worked in the U.S. Senate. When not working, Erin can be found running or lounging with her rescue dog, Ruby.
Marisa Vertrees
Campaigns Manager @National Audubon Society
Marisa Vertrees has been engaged in organizing for political change for over 14 years, and has worked on campaigns ranging from local affordable housing policy to supporting conservation work in the Federal Farm Bill. She grew up halfway between Audubon's Corkscrew Swamp Sanctuary and the Ding Darling Wildlife Refuge in Florida, where her favorite birds to watch were wood storks and roseate spoonbills. She currently lives in the Washington, DC area with her husband and three kids and works on climate campaigns with the National Audubon Society.